Thursday, September 17, 2015

Großstadtrevier - “5 nach 12” (TV)

Großstadtrevier - “5 nach 12”

A 2010 German television production [ (Hamburg)]
Producer: Hans Robert Eisenhauer, Ole Kampovski, Hieronymus Proske
Director: Philipp Osthus
Story: Rainer Butt
Teleplay: Rainer Butt
Photography: Axel de Roche, Klaus Liebertz , Markus Schott, Peter W. Tost [color]
Music: Manfred Thust           
Song: “Do Not Forsake Me, Oh My Darlin'” – Tex Ritter (Woodward Ritter)
Running time: 48 minutes

Sheirff Clint/Dirk Matthies – Jan Fedder
Annie/Anna Bergmann – Dorothea Schenck
Frau Küppers – Saskia Fischer
Johannes Krabbe – Marc Zwinz
Nicki/Nicole Beck - Sophie Moser
Harriet/Hariklia Möller – Maria Ketikidou
Deputy Harvey/Hauke Jessen – Steffen Groth
Charly – Karl Dall
Ben Miller – Martin May
Frank Miller – Claude-Oliver Rudolph
Big Harry – Harry Schmidt
Johnny – Oskar Schröder
Colby – Martin Semmelrogge
Säufer Jimmy - Hendrik von Bültzingslöwen

Sheriff Clint (Jan Fedder) takes it in neighborhood City, a small town in the Wild West, with gunslinger. Frank Miller (Claude Oliver Rudolph), a feared bandit is prematurely released from prison and wants revenge on Clint. The sheriff also must deal with Miller’s three henchmen in a town that refuses to give him any help.
This takeoff on “High Noon” has the Hamburg Police station transported to a different time to confront criminals and stubborn townsmen’s attitudes. It was shown on German TV on January 10th 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment