Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Who Are Those Gals? - Brigitte Bardot

Brigitte Anne-Marie Bardot was born on September 28, 1934 in Paris, France. Bardot is the sister of actress Miijanou Bardot [1938- ]. She was a ballet dancer and fashion model before becoming an actress. She started her film career in 1952 and made sixteen films before appearing in her husband, director Roger Vardem’s [1928-2000] "And God Created Woman" (1956), from which she became a world famous sex symbol. Later she starred in Jean-Luc Godard’s "Contempt" (1963). She retired from films in 1973 and has devoted her life to animal rights. She was awarded the French Legion of Honor in 1985 but refused to accept it. During her career she made 47 films among which were three Euro-westerns: "Viva Maria!" (1965), "Shalako" (1968) and "The Legend of "Frenchie King" (1971). Today she’s become something of a recluse bu still is involved in animal rights and more recently been involved as an outspoken advocate against Islamization (Islamic immigration into France) for which she has been arrested and fined several times for inciting racial hatred.

BARDOT, Brigitte (Brigitte Anne-Marie Bardot) [9/28/1934, Paris, Île-de-France, France - ] - model, ballet dancer, sister of actress Mijanou Bardot [1938- ], married to director Roger Vadim [1928-2000] (1952-1957), actor Jacques Charrier [1936- ] (1959-1962), director, actor, Gunter Sachs [1932-2011] (1966-1969).
Viva Maria! - 1965 (Maria)
Shalako - 1968 (Countess Irina Lazaar)
The Legend of Frenchie King - 1971 (Louise ‘Frenchie’ King/Miller)

No comments:

Post a Comment