Monday, October 5, 2015

My Friend Winnetou (TV)

Winnetou le Mescalero – French title
Mein Freund Winnetou – German title
Vinnetou – Czechoslovakian title
Muj prítel Vinnetou – Czechoslovakian title
My Friend Winnetou – English title

A 1979 French, Swiss co-production [Antenne-2 (Paris)]
Producer: Otto Fischer
Director: Marcel Camus
Story: Karl May
Teleplay: Jean-Claude Deret,  Jean Gérard
Photography: Pierre Petit, León Sánchez [color]
Music: Peter Thomas
Running time: 7 episodes x 52 minutes

Winnetou – Pierre Brice
Old Shatterhand - Siegfried Rauch
Sam Hawkens - Ralf Wolter
Napoleon Charbonneau – Jean-Claude Deret
Tashunko – Eric Do
Skerbeck – Carlos East
Ambrose - Leopoldo Francés
Fatty Morrison - Luis Guevara
Old Bear - Vicente Lara
Sammy Cook - José Antonio Marros
Paiute Chief - Noé Murayama
Lt. Robert Merril – Arthur Brauss
Winona - Ana Laura Maldonado
Vincent – Roger Cudney
Nalin Vincent – Monica Miguel
Captain Stone - Ramón Menéndez
Major Turner - Gérard Buhr
Lobo Dent - René Barrera
Little Lobo - Armando Soya
Stevens - Jacques François
Fowler - Chad Hastings
Wetatoni - Elpidia Carrillo
Hehaka Pa - Jorge Reynoso
Hehaka Win - Rosenda Monteros
Mother - Aurora Clavel
Yaqui - Miguel Ángel Fuentes
Chihuahua - Ignacio Guadalupe
Old Cheyenne - Salvador Godínez
Sergeant Hount - Rodrigo Puebla
Robinson - Reto Babst
Bassette - Antonio Zubiaga
Mortimer - Carlos Cámara
Sergeant Miller - Gerardo Moscoso
McKenna - Jesús Gómez
Gottlieb - George Segal
Barbier - Richard Duffour
Magic Man - Mario Luraschi
Vittorio - Jose Vicente Huerta

Apache chief Winnetou overwhelmed a young Comanche in an attempt to steal his horse. Although they belong to enemy tribes they become friends, the two Indians then go on to experience exciting adventures in their struggle against the oppression of the white man. For "My friend Winnetou" Pierre Brice slipped once more into the role of his life. A new friendship, as in the legendary series and a reunion with Old Shatterhand and Sam Hawkins. The result is a plea for understanding, which is still as relevant as the first showing of this classic series.

This was a French/Swiss Euro Western television series based on Karl May's Winnetou books.

Episode list: 1. De sable et de sang, 2. Duels, 3. Hawkins city, 4. Fleur de prairie, 5. Cheval noir contre Cheval de fer, 6. Les fruits de la haine, 7. Le temps du remords

No comments:

Post a Comment